Surprise! Taylor Swift Has a New Album Out Today! evermore is Available Now!

Surprise! Taylor Swift Has a New Album Out Today! evermore is Available Now!

Yesterday, Taylor Swift took to her social media to announce she was releasing a new album!

“I’m elated to tell you that my 9th studio album, and folklore‘s sister record, will be out tonight at midnight eastern. It’s called evermore.”

Taylor released folklore earlier this year, in July, and when it came to creating evermore, her message to fans is “To put it plainly, we just couldn’t stop writing songs. To try and put it more poetically, it feels like we were standing on the edge of the folklorian woods and had a choice: to turn and go back or to travel further into the forest of this music. We chose to wander deeper in.”

Taylor admits that this would be her first sequel to an album of hers, “I’ve never done this before. In the past I’ve always treated albums as one-off eras and moved onto planning the next one after an album was released. There was something different with folklore. In making it, I felt less like I was departing and more like I was returning.”

Taylor also credited her fans with accepting the songs that she creates, and that allowed her to delve deeper into this creative landscape, “I loved the escapism I found in these imaginary/not imaginary tales. I loved the ways you welcomed the dreamscapes and tragedies and epic tales of love lost and found into your lives. So I just kept writing them.”

Taylor finished her message by mentioning the people who helped her with evermore, “And I loved creating these songs with Aaron Dessner, Jack Antonoff, WB, and Justin Vernon. We’ve also welcomed some new (and longtime) friends to our musical kitchen table this time around…”

evermore‘s track list:
1. “willow”
2. “champagne problems”
3. “gold rush”
4. “’tis the damn season”
5. “tolerate it”
6. “no body, no crime” (feat. Haim)
7. “happiness”
8. “dorothea”
9. “coney island” (feat. The National)
10. “ivy”
11. “cowboy like me”
12. “long story short”
13. “marjorie”
14. “closure”
15. “evermore” (feat. Bon Iver)

The release of evermore kicks off a big weekend for Taylor as she has a birthday on Sunday, December 13th.

“willow” is the first track from evermore to get a full music video, which was released at the same time the album came out. Check it out right here…

Photo Credit: Beth Garrabrant
Other images courtesy of UMG


Concert Calendar