TCD EXCLUSIVE: Watch Joe Nichols’ Lyric Video for “Good Day For Living” Now!

TCD EXCLUSIVE: Watch Joe Nichols’ Lyric Video for “Good Day For Living” Now!

Joe Nichols‘ new album Good Day For Living arrives February 11th – but the lyric video for the title track is out now!

See it first in The Country Daily EXCLUSIVE preview!

Joe’s new album, Good Day For Living, is his first project in 4 years, and also the first at his new record label Quartz Hill Records.

When it came to the process of making this collection of music Joe shares, “For the first time in a long time, I don’t feel any pressure.”

He adds, “I’m around great people. I’m the type of person who’s always striving for more, but I’ve reached a place where I’m grateful for everything I’ve accomplished so far. It’s been such a good run. I feel at peace, and that has freed me up to make new music that’s very honest.”

Good Day For Living features 13-tracks – including “Good Day For Living,” “I Wanna Be Your Tonight,” “Home Run,” “Screened In,” and “I Got Friends That Do” featuring Blake Shelton

Good Day For Living track list:

1. “Brokenhearted” (Rhett Akins, Marv Green, John Thomas Harding)
2. “I Got Friends That Do” (feat. Blake Shelton) (Danick Dupelle, Tebey Ottoh, Jimmy Thow)
3. “Home Run”* (Ashley Gorley, Dallas Davidson, Ross Copperman)
4. “Dance With the Girl” (Jason Gantt, John Pierce, Emily Shackelton)
5. “I Wanna Be Your Tonight” (Philip O’Donnell, Wade Kirby, Marv Green)
6. “Good Day For Living” (Dave Cohen, Bobby Hambrick, Neil Mason)
7. “Screened In” (Neil Thrasher, Anthony Jerome Martin)
8. “That’s How I Grew Up” (Steven McMorran, Josh London, Adam Craig)
9. “Reckon” (Derek George, Randy Montana, Jeremy Stover)
10. “Why Can’t She” (Adam Craig, Jon Nite, Matt Rogers)
11. “One Two Step Closer”* (Justin Lantz, Clint Daniels, Lance Miller)
12. “Hawaii on Me”^ (Chris Janson, Will Nance, Kelly Roland)
13. “She Was” (Neal Lee Coty, Jimmy Edward Melton)
Produced by Mickey Jack Cones and Derek George
Mixed by Jim Cooley at Cooley’s Mix Room (Nashville, TN)
* Mixed by Jim Cooley and Mickey Jack Cones at Cooley’s Mix Room (Nashville, TN)
^ Mixed by Mickey Jack Cones
Mastered by Andrew Mendelson at Georgetown Masters (Nashville, TN)
Blake Shelton appears courtesy of Warner Music Nashville

Good Day For Living from Joe Nichols is available February 11th.

Get more info at

Photo Credit: David “Doc” Abbott


Concert Calendar